Type to search

Coalition for A Better Nigeria Celebrates Gowon, Soyinka, Jemibewon Others

General News

Coalition for A Better Nigeria Celebrates Gowon, Soyinka, Jemibewon Others


Coalition for A Better Nigeria celebrates Gowon @ 86, Soyinka @ 86, Osoba @ 81, Jemibewon @ 80, Benedict Alabi @ 55, Famurewa @ 50, felicitates with Nigerian US Co – Pilots, Nigerian UK VC, NASS Clerk, mourns Tolulope Arotile, Isa Funtua, Adamu Modibbo

We, Coalition for A Better Nigeria, celebrate the former youngest Nigeria’s Military Head of States, during whose regime large deposits of oil were discovered in Nigeria, Gen Yakubu Gowon (Rtd), National Leader of Nigerians Pray as he clocked 86, alongside another prominent Nigerian, an irrepressible international figure, Epitome of Integrity and Africa’s 1st Nobel Laureate, Prof Wole Soyinka.

This adequately explains why you Sir, Prof Wole Soyinka (a.k.a KOGI) were bestowed with a beautifully crafted Akikanju Omo Odu’a Ori – Olokun Award in 2016 at Lagos Airport Hotel, Ikeja, by the Grand Council of Yoruba Youths, during the annual celebration of Yoruba National Day, which was used to herald Lagos @ 50 celebration.

In all ramifications, you are truly Kogi, the unbreakable. We say a Big Thank You for inspiring us a lot and for your close mentorship since December, 2004.

The laudable contributions of former Civilian Governor of Ogun State, Aremo Segun Osoba and former Military Administrator of the old Western Region, Gen David Jemibewon (Rtd), who clocked 81 and 80 to the development of Ogun State and Southwest Region respectively and Nigeria as a whole can not be over – emphasised.

We say kudos to the ever dynamic Deputy Governor of Osun State, His Excellency, Benedict Adegboyega Alabi and immediate past Federal Honourable member representing Ilesa East/Ilesa West/Atakunmosa East/Atakunmosa West, and now the Chairman, SUBEB, Osun State, Hon Isreal Famurewa, as they turned 55 and 50 respectively.

We congratulate the United States of American Co – Pilots, Pius Odioko and Captain Oluwatoberu Thomas, both of whom made Nigeria proud through their historic flight.

They are the first all – Nigerian flight crew in Frontier Airline history.

They are making positive impacts to the African American Communities.

Our congratulatory list includes the newly appointed Nigerian American Vice – Chancellor of Leeds Trinity University, UK, and the newly appointed Acting Clerk of the National Assembly, Prof Charles Egbu and Mr Olatunde Ojo respectively.

The historic appointment of Mr Olatunde Ojo is a victory for democracy and a landmark achievement for the Coalition for A Better Nigeria, as a Whistle – Blower of a plot against Nigeria and senseless hanging – around of Mr Mohammed Sani – Omolori after clocking his mandatory 35 years in service since last year, based on the illegal increase of 35 years in service to 40 years in service by the Eighth Assembly.

We mourn the death of Nigerian first female combat Helicopter Pilot, Late flying Officer, Tolulope Arotile.

We throw our weight behind the on – going investigation to unravel the motive behind it and we strongly believe this latest murder won’t go the way of other prominent ones because her School Mates that were involved in the act are no longer Suspects, but were publicly seen committing the crime.

At age of 24, she had achieved so much, with much brighter future ahead of her, but this lofty dream had now been cut short.

We also mourn the passage of the Two Elder Statesmen from the Norther part of Nigeria, Mallam Ismaila Isa Funtua, Founding Managing Director, Democrat Newspaper; former President and life Patron, Newspaper’s Proprietors’ Association of Nigeria (NPAN) Chairman, Bulet Construction Company and Alhaji Adamu Mu’azu Modibbo, 2019 PDP Gubernatorial Aspirant in Adamawa State

We commiserate with their individual Governors, families, friends and Associates.

We pray God Almighty give them the fortitude to bear these irreparable losses.

May their souls rest in peace.

Comrade Awa Bamiji
National Coordinator
Coalition for A Better Nigeria.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *